Peer to Peer Magazine

March 2012

The quarterly publication of the International Legal Technology Association

Issue link: http://www.mygazines.com/i/57001

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 7 of 103

from the director D on't be fooled by the theme of this issue of the magazine — the content we're providing is valuable to any professional whose eyes gaze upon it, not just those who work among international offices. You'll need to understand and appreciate cultural differences when ascending the staircase in the lobby or when boarding the transcontinental flight. Without question, our world gets smaller each day. And for those who work in organizations that provide training and support for offices that span our shrinking globe, you'll find your peers offering very sage advice inside. As we launch our 2012 publication calendar, I'm delighted that we could marry the concepts of global expansion and local support. It rather sounds like a description of ILTA: We've got a growing international membership, and our strength derives from peer connections and peer support (that "local" touch). As you start your journey through these pages, please note our new graphical look! It's been three years since we undertook a complete redesign of the magazine, and we're simply giving the same great content a little makeover. We have moved the very popular "Ask the Expert" column to sit between our "Member Resources" and "Inside ILTA" sections. We hope you enjoy the fresh look to our always-fresh content. I look forward to seeing you just around the corner of our little world very soon! Randi Mayes Executive Director ILTA STAFF PUBLICATIONS Randi Mayes Editor-In-Chief randi@iltanet.org Kristy Cole Communications Specialist kristy@iltanet.org Kendall Lazorchak Creative Design Specialist kendall@iltanet.org Julia Schwarz Graphic Designer julia@iltanet.org ADMINISTRATIVE Randi Mayes Executive Director randi@iltanet.org Cristin Gaffney Accounting Administrator cristin@iltanet.org Grace Palma Concierge - Member Services Administrator grace@iltanet.org IT AND ONLINE SERVICES Clay Gibney IT Director clay@iltanet.org Jeanne Martinez Online Services Administrator jeanne@iltanet.org Judy Couvillion Regional Coordinator judy@iltanet.org Ken Hansen Vendor Coordinator ken@iltanet.org Eva Leos Administrative Assistant eva@iltanet.org Deb Himsel Program Manager - Core Education deb@iltanet.org TJ Johnson Program Manager - Conferences tj@iltanet.org Gaynor Senyszyn Conference Coordinator gaynor@iltanet.org Kristy Costello Peer Group Coordinator kristina@iltanet.org PROGRAMMING AND VENDOR RELATIONS Peggy Wechsler Program Director peggy@iltanet.org Peer to Peer 9

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Peer to Peer Magazine - March 2012